Simple Guide to Earning Star Points in Clash Royale

Simple Guide to Earning Star Points in Clash Royale
Simple Guide to Earning Star Points in Clash Royale (Image via Supercell)

Are you a fan of Clash Royale? If so, you might have come across something called Star Points. These points give your cards a shiny, golden look on the battlefield. They might not make your cards stronger, but they sure make them look cooler!


If you’re interested in giving your cards a new look, here’s how you can get Star Points in Clash Royale:

Getting Star Points in Clash Royale Getting Star Points is pretty simple if you know where to look:

Convert XP: Just tap on the XP bar on the top left corner of the home screen. Your XP will now turn into Star Points. So, every time you donate cards or upgrade them, you’ll earn Star Points instead of XP.

Shop and Trade Tokens: If you’ve maxed out any of your cards, no worries. You can buy cards from the shop or trade tokens for the ones you’ve maxed, and the extra cards will automatically turn into Star Points.

Also Read  How to Complete the Pharmacist Quest in Escape from Tarkov

Challenges and Chests: Keep an eye on challenges that offer rewards that include cards you’ve maxed out. Also, chests can give out Star Points if they contain max-level cards. The rarer the card, the more Star Points you get.

Upgrading Your Star Levels Once you’ve collected enough Star Points, it’s time to level up your cards:

  1. Open Clash Royale and go to the Cards tab where your collection is.
  2. Look for a green box next to a card—it means you can upgrade its Star Level. The box shows how many Star Points you need.
  3. Click on the green button and confirm the upgrade. Your card gets a shiny new look.

In Clash Royale, upgrading your card’s Star Level has a set cost. Each level-up requires a specific amount of Star Points and your card must be at a certain level. Here are the Star Points required to update cards:

  • Star Level 1: 5,000 Star Points (Card Level 7)
  • Star Level 2: 10,000 Star Points (Card Level 10)
  • Star Level 3: 20,000 Star Points (Card Level 13)
Also Read  How to Save and Transfer PlayStation Plus Game Progress

With each Star Level, your cards get cooler cosmetic features. Just remember, looking good won’t win you games, but it sure makes them more fun!

Avatar photo
Meagan Marie Meagan Marie, a scribe of the virtual realm, Crafting narratives from pixels, her words overwhelm. In the world of gaming, she’s the news beacon’s helm. To reach out, drop an email to Meagan at [email protected].