Synth Riders Takes a Retro Turn with ’80s Music Pack

Synth Riders goes ‘80s with new music pack, out April 23
Synth Riders goes ‘80s with new music pack, out April 23 [Image via:]

New Music Pack for Synth Riders Game


April 17, 2024

Good news for all music and game lovers! PlayStation’s well-liked game, Synth Riders, is bringing a new music pack. This pack will have famous songs from the 1980s. The company shared this news on their official blog, making fans excited.

The music pack, named “80s Mixtape – Side A”, will be out on April 23. It will have five popular songs from the 1980s. Each song will come with dance beat maps that match the feel of that time. The songs are:

  • “Take on Me” by a-ha
  • “We Built This City” by Starship
  • “Whip It” by Devo
  • “Sussudio” by Phil Collins
  • “New Sensation” by INXS

Along with the music, Synth Riders is also bringing a free stage called Endless Cafe Stage for all who own the game. The team took ideas from the ’50s café vibes and the fun of ’80s bowling alleys, adding a touch of old-time charm. The stage is made to bring back the unique elements of the ’80s, including its special colors and design.

The new add-ons can be downloaded as a pack for $7.99 or as individual songs for $1.99 per song. As the name suggests, this is just side “A” of the mixtape, hinting at more ’80s inspired content in the future.

Synth Riders is loved for its music experience, where players can feel the rhythm while moving through different tracks. The addition of these ’80s classics is expected to make the gaming experience better, offering a nostalgic trip down memory lane for players.

Stay tuned for more updates on this exciting development and get ready to relive the magic of the ’80s with Synth Riders!

Avatar photo
Jennifer, the Associate Games Editor at INN News, came on board in 2020. After earning her Journalism degree from university, she spent four years as a freelancer. She’s your go-to for coverage on everything from CoD and Apex Legends to Genshin Impact and Monster Hunter. To reach out, drop an email to Jennifer at [email protected].