Beat Saber’s Hip Hop Mixtape: A Revolution in Gaming

Beat Saber’s Hip Hop Mixtape_ A Revolution in Gaming
Beat Saber’s Hip Hop Mixtape_ A Revolution in Gaming [Image via: PlayStation Twitter Handle]

Beat Saber’s Hip Hop Mixtape: A Revolution in Gaming. PlayStation has taken a significant step in the gaming industry with the release of Beat Saber’s first-ever Hip Hop Mixtape. This new addition is now available on Beat Saber for PS VR2 and PS VR.


The Hip Hop Mixtape features nine iconic hits from artists who have defined this genre through the years. The tracklist includes some of the biggest names in Hip Hop like Snoop Dogg, Nicki Minaj, Eminem, and 2Pac, covering different eras and styles of this influential music genre. Here are the featured tracks:

Also Read  Free Fire redeem codes (10 April 2024) Garena FF reward codes
  1. 2Pac – All Eyez On Me (feat. Big Syke)
  2. Nicki Minaj – Anaconda
  3. Snoop Dogg – Gin and Juice
  4. Eminem – Godzilla (feat. Juice WRLD)
  5. Outkast – Hey Ya!
  6. The Notorious B.I.G. – Hypnotize
  7. Dr Dre – Nuthin’ But A “G” Thang
  8. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – The Message
  9. Pop Smoke – The Woo (feat. 50 Cent, Roddy Ricch)

For the first time ever, Beat Saber is bringing uncensored tracks to the game. This means that players can experience all songs in the Hip Hop Mixtape in their original and raw form. PlayStation has also introduced an “Explicit Lyrics Toggle” that empowers players to choose their preferred in-game experience, allowing them to opt in or opt out of songs and music containing explicit lyrics. The toggle is available on all platforms for users over the age of 13.

The Hip Hop Mixtape comes with a brand new environment, inspired by urban spaces heavily painted with graffiti like basketball courts, underpasses, and subway stations. This helps to build the vibe alongside the iconic tracks.

As usual, the release is accompanied with the base game + music pack bundle offering, available since the launch date. The bundle costs $38.99 and includes all 9 songs from the mixtape together with the base game Beat Saber.

This launch marks a significant milestone in the gaming industry, bringing a fresh twist to the virtual reality rhythm game, Beat Saber. Stay tuned for more updates and happy gaming!

Avatar photo
Emily L., the artisan of words, Her prose dances, sings like birds. In the realm of content, her voice is heard. To reach out, drop an email to Emily at [email protected].