Salary of Chennai Super Kings Players: A Look at MS Dhoni & Ravindra Jadeja’s Earnings

Salary of Chennai Super Kings Players: A Look at MS Dhoni & Ravindra Jadeja’s Earnings
Salary of Chennai Super Kings Players: A Look at MS Dhoni & Ravindra Jadeja’s Earnings [Image via: Chennai Super Kings Twitter Handle]

Chennai Super Kings Players’ Salaries: An In-Depth Look. As the cricketing world eagerly anticipates the commencement of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, all eyes are on the reigning champions, the Chennai Super Kings (CSK). With a rich history of success and a roster bursting with talent, CSK is set to embark on their journey to secure an unprecedented sixth title, under the seasoned leadership of the iconic MS Dhoni.


CSK’s Squad: A Blend of Experience and Youth

CSK’s squad for the upcoming IPL season is a perfect amalgamation of seasoned veterans and emerging talents, each bringing their unique skill set to the table. From the explosive batting prowess of youngsters like Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rachin Ravindra to the all-round brilliance of stalwarts like Ravindra Jadeja and Mitchell Santner, CSK’s lineup exudes confidence and promise.

The Big Bucks: MS Dhoni & Ravindra Jadeja’s Earnings

The highest earning player for CSK is Ravindra Jadeja, who earns a whopping salary of ₹16 crores. Jadeja’s annual income is estimated to be around Rs. 20 Crore, which is expected to grow in the coming years.

Following closely behind is the legendary MS Dhoni, who earns an impressive ₹12 crores. Dhoni’s yearly income is around 10 million dollars which is approximately INR 74.49 crore.

The Big Bucks: CSK Players’ Earnings

Here’s a detailed look at the salaries of all the players in the Chennai Super Kings squad for IPL 2024:

  • Ravindra Jadeja: ₹16 crores
  • MS Dhoni: ₹12 crores
  • Deepak Chahar: ₹14 crores
  • Daryl Mitchell: ₹14 crores
  • Sameer Rizvi: ₹8.40 crores
  • Moeen Ali: ₹8 crores
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad: ₹6 crores
  • Shardul Thakur: ₹4 crores
  • Shivam Dube: ₹4 crores
  • Mitchell Santner: ₹1.9 crores
  • Rachin Ravindra: ₹1.80 crores
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar: ₹1.5 crores
  • Prashant Solanki: ₹1.2 crores
  • Devon Conway: ₹1 crore
  • Maheesh Theekshana: ₹70 lakhs
  • Nishant Sindhu: ₹60 lakhs
  • Ajinkya Rahane: ₹50 lakhs
  • Tushar Deshpande: ₹20 lakhs
  • Simarjeet Singh: ₹20 lakhs
  • Mukesh Choudhary: ₹20 lakhs
  • Ajay Mandal: ₹20 lakhs
  • Shaik Rasheed: ₹20 lakhs
  • Matheesha Pathirana: ₹20 lakhs
  • Avanish Rao Aravelly: ₹20 lakhs
  • Mustafizur Rahman: ₹2 crores

The Road Ahead

Notably, the Super Kings will start their IPL 2024 journey against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on March 22 at their home ground at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The 5-time champions will then meet Gujarat Titans (GT), Delhi Capitals (DC) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on March 26, March 31 and April 05.

With such a strong team and the experienced leadership of MS Dhoni, fans are eagerly waiting to see how the Chennai Super Kings will perform in the upcoming IPL 2024.

Avatar photo
Emily L., the artisan of words, Her prose dances, sings like birds. In the realm of content, her voice is heard. To reach out, drop an email to Emily at [email protected].